Okay, you got me

I haven’t really been hiding, just busy in that way where time passes, and you have no idea what happened.

We did have some friends in town this week, which was surreal, and absolutely wonderful. Although we didn’t really hit the town too much, we got to relive the old days and hang out with some board games and movies.

I’ve been trying to make my way through the first Twilight book (I have no idea why), but am finding it difficult to pay attention while I’m reading. Maybe it’s the glaring typos, and the inauthentic word bank of this particular 17-year-old character (“I donned my jacket.” Really?), but every time I start reading my mind wanders.

I better get through it though, because I’ve got the first Sookie Stackhouse, and Harry Potter novels to get to.

Spring has arrived here, and so has May Day, which is a huge deal in Minneapolis. I’ll post pictures tomorrow.

I’ve got to go to work now.




Leave a Reply

